You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Off Grid Going With 30 Solar Panels, Installation Complete!

in #solar5 years ago

"As soon as the mainstream electrical supply cuts the solar automatically kicks in without lag, meaning you will not even be aware of the power out! "
Would that not also be the case if the system wasn't "grid tied"? I think being "grid tied" is just as restrictive as buying power from the government, just cheaper. I don't see it as being "off grid". But solar power is definitely a good thing :)

Sort:  

100% as I said his choice not mine, maybe he has a $50 000 bill that needs crediting and what better way to do than this.. ideally I would have chose off grid 100%, but he is 70 and I am 40 who am I to question Wisdom and experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39