My Solar Panel Mounted on My Van Roof - DIY Solar Energy - Van Modifications (VIDEO)

in #solar7 years ago (edited)

Solar Energy Van Dwelling on the Road

I previously did a video on my solar energy battery bank, and I thought it would be a good idea to do a series breaking down each part. This first video focuses on the solar panel and how I mounted it to my van roof. At the bottom of this post I will attach my previous video as well as product links.


My Website Article with a Breakdown of the Types of Panels:

http://crystalgeometry.weebly.com/solar-panels.html

12 Volt 100 Watt Monocrystalline Panel Link:

Buy the Panel Shown in this Video

Solar Panel Mounting Brackets Link:

Buy the Mounting Brackets Shown in this Video


My Steem Post on the 4 Major Components of this System:

https://steemit.com/solar/@crystalgeometry/4-basic-components-of-solar-energy-generators

Previous Video Overview of My Solar Battery Bank

Sort:  

Thats dope good stuff! upvoted

Glad you like it man. I'm still learning my way here around Steem. Stay tuned and I'm sure I'll get better as I go.

Thanks brother! It still has a lot of work to do. I just have to decide if it's worth doing or not since I want to switch to biodiesel instead of gas. Maybe one day I'll have enough steem to buy a new diesel van and then vlog the vegetable oil conversion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93