You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheap Solar Chargers That Don't Suck

in #solar7 years ago

Have you heard of Solar City? Their business model makes solar affordable to anybody. The panels are "free"; no upfront cost for the panels or the installation, but then they charge you for the electricity the panels generate.

However the amount they charge is the same as, or less than, what you were already paying the local utility company! So odds are good you will see immediate and ongoing savings. They will also lock in and guarantee that rate for 20 years.

You still are connected to the grid, so your home stays powered at night, it just means you receive 2 power bills every month. One from solar city for day time power, the other from your utility for night time power. Combined, they will total the same or less than you used to pay your utility.

Sort:  

Actually I have heard of them but I called them and they don't get offer it in my city because my city is small and my power company doesn't work with them I guess do they couldn't tell me how much it would cost. The other company's that will do it in my area do it for expensive.

That's a shame, here's hoping the equation changes and Solar City makes their product available to you. I don't know of any better way to go solar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52