Sola.Foundation

in #sola7 years ago


I was introduced to Sola in March of 2016. At the time it was a much different platform than today, but it was still something that interested me. Their vision was to treat information equally, and disperse user posts to the nearest peers, like a disease spreading. It was clear that they had a goal of decentralization from the very beginning.

I'm biased because I like the platform, but I fear that the "decentralization" they are implementing is more of a >gimmick than necessary.

It'd be weird to complain because it allows me to earn Bitcoin, but we'll see how functional it is in the wild.
₿:Tristan (@TristanFJohns)

It's funny, because when I originally joined, there was no inkling of Bitcoin or tokenization on the platform. I developed a private ledger (Rootcoin) designed to incentivize and reward user interaction, but it was obviously lacking. It appears that the devs were paying attention, and they've decided to implement their own token.

Around two years ago I became obsessed with a social network called Plague (Plag, Plag**). Until they stopped >development and "abandoned" the project.

Guess what.

Turns out they're having an ICO.

Oi. This world. @solaplatform
₿:Tristan (@TristanFJohns)

Even @papa-pepper is taking part in Sola! So how's it work?

https://sola.foundation/Sola_Whitepaper_V1-1_EN.pdf

Users create "cards", like PowerPoint slides, that users then decide to spread or kill. Swiping up spreads the card to geographically local users (which costs AP), and swiping down doesn't spread the card.

If users swipe up your cards, you are rewarded with Sol, which is a token on the Ethereum network.

Token sale details: https://sola.foundation/#tokens

To recap: Sola has an active userbase, a unique design, a couple years of progress and a currently active ICO. I'm hoping it remains a platform that will get more people interested and reading about Bitcoin, and I wish it luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55