Week 1 on SOLA

in #sola6 years ago

I noticed a link to Sola in @PapaPepper’s signature about a week ago and decided to check it out.

It turns out a lot of Steemians are expanding their horizons over there as well.

Sola is like the best of Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and steemit combined. It’s like a Tumblr that pays in Crypto.

Users create “cards” (posts), which have at least one image (ideally) and some text. Sometimes you see memes. Other times people post about their homesteading or vacation adventures. There’s a sprinkle of political commentary in there too, of course.

You earn & are granted Action Points (AP), which as far as I can tell so far, convert to Sol even if you use/spend them. You “spend” AP when you promote a post, post your own card, or comment on a card. Each day your account receives new AP.

Picture if Facebook gave you a limited number of likes & shares each day. You would be more selective about what you like & share right?

I made a mistake on my first day. I was allotted a certain number of AP to get me going. I didn’t know posting cards was going to cost me any AP. I also didn’t realize I could post a card yet. I blew through my initial allotment pretty quickly (so much fun & interesting content in Sola!)

When I tried to post a card if my own to earn more AP, I was “SOL” in the bad way ($**t outta luck). Or so I thought. I woke up the next morning with a fresh batch of AP to start my day.

I posted a couple of cards & then gave the rest of my AP away by swiping up & commenting on cards.

I kept up this routine for about a week. By the end of the week, I had accumulated 1 SOL.

I’m not even sure what that’s worth in terms of BTC or USD yet, but I had fun & met some fun people along the way. Some are like minds & others are helping me see things in a different light.

I invite you to come see what all the buzz is about! It’s free to join!
https://sola.ai/curiouspeach

#sola #curiouspeach

Sort:  

That's prettynice, good to know about Sola. Great. We will come join you soon. Nice sharing your experience on Sola with us..

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Sola Tokens are traded in some exchanges. You can see it in the left menu when clicking in your SOL wallet balance.

The problem comes with the AP-to-SOL conversion, which seems to be constantly changing and they are not making it public the rate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57