You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a new Steemit in town! Sola Network! http://www.Sola.ai/BitGarden

in #sola6 years ago

Great question. I don't see hate toward whales necessarily but they are a point of contention. When one is supporting you it's great. But there's the odd one who out of spite will flag you and drop your reward to zero hiding your post.

It's a complex game and it's interesting how it changes people when they get some of the reward. People spend hours on and post daily on Facebook and the reward for that effort goes to the shareholders. But for doing the same thing here they get upset when they're not rewarded in large amounts. The reality is that on FB most of us are really only worth a few cents a week to the shareholders. I've never clicked on a DB ad. Though I do have communities there for my meditation practice etc so I give value to the shareholders there.

The steem system also rewards bot usage. It's complicated. I think that this has to go through many iterations. Also I think expectations have to be better set. Advertising that "I made $x on steem" just leads people to sign up thinking they're going to make big bucks. And most are not going to. However, with the reward system in place it's hard to then get people just focusing on creating good content.

Another thing about Fb is it's more circled around friends whereas this is all public. That makes a big difference.

Sort:  

@petervroom, what you are saying is drenched in truth. I'm so used to this beta testing with chocolate candy coins wrapped in glistening gold foil.

I have specific goals for every platform I join, it keeps me sober and grounded.

Thank you to all who are commenting, 30 heads are better than my one. I've learned a lot in this thread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44