WhatsApp: check out all the updates coming to Android

in #softwhere7 years ago

 

WhatsApp: check out all the updates coming to Android

 WhatsApp has recently added interesting changes and more updates are coming soon. Specifically, the Android version of the app will soon benefit from some improvements, according to what the guys at WABetaInfo have leaked. Keep reading to find out more!First of all, timed with the release of Android O next month, WhatsApp will be updated for this version of Google’s operating system, offering specific features. For example, if we make a video call, we can put the video screen in one of the new pop-up windows. 

 In addition to these changes for Android, WhatsApp for iOS also anticipates updates, such as a feature that will show how much space your archived chats take up and will let you delete several archived chats in one go. Perfect for freeing up space! 


 Other new WhatsApp features will be available for all Android versions. On one hand, we’ll have new icons for choosing the type of text (cursive, bold and strikethrough) and on the other hand, we’ll have shortcuts on the home screen, which we can see if we hold down the app icon on the home screen. 

 And that’s not all the latest on WhatsApp! Recently, they’ve announced that they’ve reached 1 billion users.  

Please upvote and donate us ...........

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to post this! Informative! You seem to have a better handle on all things Android than I do. I heard a rumor that I will soon have to give up my old "Flip Phone". I really love it, because I've never needed a phone for apps, or much data use. Old fashioned..... I know, I'm an old fart. (I do all my computing, and online work on an old desk top.) I love my old Kyocera flip phone because I live in a "Service hole." You can't get cell service on a smart phone here, but I can on my old phone. It's one of those old "Military spec" kind. I've dropped it many times from very high places, and it still works!!! Anyhow, is there some new Guberment bulls$%t happening, where I'll have to switch???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64