More ZBrush practice

in #software7 years ago

I've been trying to model something a bit more complicated, so I went for a fox head (or more specifically, a Fox head)

Screenshot_7.png

It was kind of a bold move on my end, since I'm just getting started and I barely learned what certain tools do, but I started to model this 100% from scratch, using dynamesh, and with no references whatsoever, just from memory

Screenshot_8.png

I also started to add a bit more of detail, but I have no idea if this is the right approach. But I guess there's one way to find out: keep moving forward.

Screenshot_9.png

Zooming in here, I used new brush techniques I hadn't used before to emulate a hairish style (or at least try to). Softened it up a bit. But I need to figure out a way to make it work for the rest of the head.

Sort:  

Love the fox model!!, you just earned my follow! I hope to see more amazing modelling?

Haha thank you, and yes! I plan to keep learning and post more models (=

Congratulations @narbevoguel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56