Software Piracy

in #software5 years ago (edited)

Software Piracy (actually any form of piracy) is an unethical thing to do. I chose Software Piracy 'cause I know exactly what it takes to develop a product (the all nighters you have 'cause of stupid bugs, the stress when your code isn't working, the time you use learning new technology to help with your project, above all the $$$ you spend on development of the product 😢)

FB_IMG_15023908160022295.jpg
Image Source I Love Programming

I'm not saying I'm a saint when it comes to this topic but I try by all means to avoid it. How do I do it? I choose the software I use based on this criteria;

  1. It has to be Free (Most of the time it's also open source).
  2. It has to be cross-platform (supports Windows, Linux and Mac).
  3. It has to have a large community, just in case I run into problems and for learning purposes.

Here are some of the softwares I use
OS : Ubuntu 1804 LTS
Image Processing and editing : Gimp and Inkscape
Office Suite : Libre Office
Text Editor: Sublime Text (Although it's commercial there is no limit on how long you can run the trial version)
And many others

Sort:  

Congratulations @m0nst3r! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97