Why its so hard to start a Business without Capital? :'(

in #software7 years ago

Why its so hard to start a Business without Capital? But before that let me tell you a story about me.

I'm Kennette Canales from Cebu City, Philippines originally from Placer, Masbate, Philippines. My Parents is very poor but really pushed there best to sent us to one of the Top 10 University here in the Philippines which is the University of San Carlos. My older sister wasn't able to to finished her study because she sacrificed herself just to helped our family's need and our study.

I applied as a working scholar way back year 2011 to help our situation and gladly was accepted. I was assigned at the warehouse of the university from 2011-2014 due to hacking issue I was transferred to languages department from 2014 to 2016 which helped me to be a better working scholar. Working Scholarship Program was a big factor for my life because it helped me not only to my study but also developed myself as a professional. I was able to lead many organizations, selling products and doing community extension services which helped me understand how hard other's life and still thankful for what I have besides our situation because I was able to study in College. Thankful to God because I was able graduated as a Computer Engineer on October 2016.

After I graduated, I never thought that things will changed a lot. Before, my mind was thinking only about working to a prominent software company and never in my mind to make my own software company. I already applied many companies but sadly wasn't hired. I waited for many weeks for those company that interviewed me but still nothing happened.

But one day while waiting for those companies to call me for a job suddenly things was changed because suddenly I got an idea of making an website and mobile application and have the chance to start my own business. Since I have the experienced on selling products during my college life it helped to decide and became more motivated that I can do it. I really like the idea of the application I quickly decided and told my parents not to work and to start to make it happen. I drafted the requirements and specification of the application then started right away. I just work alone for 2 months but wasn't able to finished the application because the scope was too big. I tried to ask some help to my friends and somebody who can finance the development but no one even care about.

For 2 months development from end November 2017 - January 2017 it was stop because I got sicked and my parents wanted me to find work again. I listened to them but again asking help to my friends to help me for the development and gladly they joined me and they're also interested to build not my software company but our software company. They liked the idea that I shared to them but we made some changes just to make it happen and produce our first product. So we started right away I guess it was March 9, 2017 named our startup company as Central .

I was elected as the CEO of the company since I'm the one who started it, John Enrick Plenos as our COO, Jann Casera as our CFO and Johainnes Salise as our CMO. I already applied for a job at this time, as what my parents told me but since I was really interested with the idea and the opportunity, I turned down all my applications. So I told again my parent not work and to do it again and gladly the understand besides our situation. I understand that I have a big responsibility for the team and really believe that I can do it and we can do it. My brother was also fired for his job and yeah, it was a huge turned down for our family. and all I can say is Struggle is Real!

Since we are all computer programmers and all graduated as Computer Engineers and want to start a business without CAPITAL because we don't have budget to put it up. What we only have are our laptops and mobile devices that will be used for development and testing. We tried to find clients and gladly had a client that asked help for their inventory system and paid us with 28K Philippines Peso by the month of march 2017. We sacrifice the cost since it was our first client and the team thought that having a client based project will helped us to succeed.

So we temporarily changed the goal of the company and stop producing our product just to focus on our client based project. Our client was really impressed for the service that we gave to them and they gave us an advice to register our group as a corporation to Stock Exchange Commission. Everyone thought that it was a nice idea so we quickly decided and registered the company and we named it as GoCentral Software Solutions Corporation since Central was not available. The registration is still on progress since our finance officer still processing his valid ID's.

For two month also from March 2017 to April 2017, doing and sending proposals for our new clients but sadly no one was approved and we thought also that it can help the development of our application but sadly not, it cost us so much time.

After 2 months, we changed again the goal of the company since time is much costly and we can not afford to stay longer on having a client base project. Again we go back to our first goal and try to make it happen, we drafted everything and revised the specification and requirements of the applications. We tried find investors just to help our development but we're not able to get one. We decided to continue even if we don't have budget for the development and lack of allowances because we believe it will work.

The team now almost done the development and ready to deploy some of the applications here in Cebu, Philippines. All I can say is struggle is real! Yeah, Struggle is real! We don't have transactions for 2 months, no allowance and sometimes don't have budget for our food but still going because we almost there and we still believe.

As the leader and the CEO of the team and beside of the situation of my family, I'm just trying to be strong and encourage the team to keep working even if sometimes I have no food to eat. We're months away and still believe that I can do it! My father really disappointed about what i'm doing cause I wasn't able to help our family's need for more than 6 months and now trying to find extra jobs just to support my needs, our family's need and the need of the company since my parent can't provide of what I asking for but gladly my Mother really understands that what I'm doing can change the status of our family and help me to become more motivated. I know that the CEO must find a way to provide financial need of the company but things just not work on our way and on my way.

To my team, stay strong and hopefully we can make it happen! May God guide our ways and help the success of the Company . Godbless GoCentral Software Solutions Corporation.

Here's more information about our company: www.gocentralph.com/gcssc

Sort:  

Love your story, it sounds like you pushed forward, even when it seemed like there was no hope at the end of the rainbow, I'm looking forward to hearing more about your journey and where you ultimately end up in this trip.

Wow, Thank you very much! I'm pretty sure that my team can still make this happen. What is more important is we believe we can :)

Wow! Parts.I'm happy for you. Welcome to steemit and enjoy steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43