You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Software Tools to Make Your Life Easier! (Free Software Series Part 1)

in #software7 years ago (edited)

Hehe,

Whe i was starting my blog somewhere around 2009, that was the reason i made it. For remembering the free software i see and want to use and also to put solutions to bugs and problems i encounter.

Nice to see that you too do that.

I think the copy + paste are the most inovative functions in windows that were invented. And having a manager for that is more powerful than some will think.

I know about 3 of them but of TeraCopy and Lightshot i didn't heard.

I think i will try to use both of them to see their power. It is very nice if would work TeraCopy to replace windows dialog and to have a transfer manager. I usually use Totallcommander for this work because windows is so bad at that... and they are keeping it at such a bad state even now with windows 10.

Lightshot - It sounds nice, and if integrates with Printscreen and then do easy savings in last place or predefined one, it can be good.
I tried to use the snipping tool but can't give it a real use for me. I use other 2 tools for that now and they fit better in my needs - Fraps for games and for here i use my all time viewer Faststone Viewer (have screen capture with many options there).

Thanks for sharing bro'

Cheers

#theunmentionables

Sort:  

You're very welcome!

I'm glad you might get some good use out of Lightshot and TeraCopy. They both are great tools to have around. Thanks so much for reading my post!

Well.. waiting the next ones.. ;-)

I have so many things to make posts and haven't made another one yet...

Many times i spend more time commenting to other people. But i do it because i see things that i can't stop to answer...

That's the beauty here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46