You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is property? Is it defined by consensus?

in #softfork2225 years ago

Good to read your extended thoughts on this development here. I have a lot of trust in the benevolence of the community at large as represented by top witnesses. I see this as a somewhat drastic measure taken, however, after quite a bit of consideration. I can tell this is not done lightly, even though it is "only" a soft fork.

From a more emotional/visceral perspective, it does make me feel more confident as a stakeholder and active participant in the vision I believe Steem to have been founded upon.

Sort:  

There was definitely a lot of behind the scenes work that went into this outcome. I personally learned a lot. In the future, I hope all changes can be discussed completely openly and transparently. Ideally, token holders can decide before code is deployed on what is to be deployed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80