You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Soft Fork is Cuckoo Bananas

in #softfork4 years ago

When Ned sold the company all those promises went out the window and Ned pocketed the cash for himself. Cool story, bro.

Made me laugh. Even though I oppose the softfork, I certainly do oppose everything that Ned did, as well.

I get the argument, but I don't agree. DPOS is a republic, and as a republic, we're supposed to trust that our politicians (witnesses) will make decisions that align with our values.

Good moment to realize that a republic sucks and ultimately leads to dictatorship (or worse, is nothing else to begin with). Maybe the only lesson we have learned from Star Wars. Maybe direct democracy is the key, like in Switzerland. Or maybe democracy was doomed from the beginning.

All hail to the Dark Council of top witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44