HOW TO MOVE ON : FORGET OR FORGIVE ???????

in #sociology8 years ago (edited)

When I was still in college , I said and promised to myself, that when I finished studying, I have to find my regular job, help my Parents and find someone whom I love and the one who will accept me. Indeed, God is Awesome : for all my plans has been achieved, and one thing that hurts me most was when I found my someone special, my first person into a relationship or should I say my FIRST LOVE .....

My parents didn't knew what I've go through into my relationship, they don't even knew that someone's broke my heart, only my close friends and officemates knows about it. Last January 31, 2016, at 11:00 Pm, My Ex Love, confessed to me via Phone chat and call, that IT IS BETTER TO END UP OUR RELATIONSHIP !!! That was the time I asked him, BUT WHY??? DID I'VE DONE WRONG ???, He just replied : I DON'T WANT YOU TO BE HURT SO MUCH IF WE CONTINUE THIS RELATIONSHIP WE HAVE !!! For me, it was not the valid reason to leave and left me, I cried for how many nights, depressed to work and even not productive in my workplace and keep on meditating and hoping on what needs to do  to make the relationship still works, but HOW??? He surrendered and wasn't able to contact me after the break-up. 

Me Time : I keep on reminiscing on the happy moments we had, the day we confessed with each others feelings, and those moments we teased with each others weaknesses. And those moments were just gone in just a few minutes of break-up !!! I gave my all : Time, Efforts and Unconditional Love, but why did he left me alone ??? should I get angry ?? or should I accept the reality ??

A moths after the break-up, I realized that nothing's permanent, even the most painful things you felt before, day by day, it will gone, if we learn to forget what's gone and learn to forgive those people who've hurt you.

FORGET AND FORGIVE are different words yet interconnected words. FORGET the pains but never forget what it has taught you. FORGIVE those people who hurt you but don't let those people do it again for you.

LIFE is complicated if we keep on aiming those things or persons whose not worthy to have, rather Life is a challenging one, if we keep on dreaming with actions for the things we deserved to have and that will make as grow as an individual.


Thank you for reading my Love Life Story, although it was not a good story Yet I've learned from it and it made me strong over and over again.



keep on following me @uziriel

Sort:  

I heard somewhere before to be able to forget sometimes is a gift. :-)

hehe Thank you for the support :) @ace108

@ace108 how can you say that my friend ?

Yes, quite sometimes to forget is a gift, but sometimes to forget someone is not the reason to forget that kind of a person, instead forgetting them is finding someone who is better than them hehehe

everybody experienced pain/break-ups but thats life you need to continue loving until you find your one true love.

aja! hahaha thank you :)

Great topic, it's absolutely something many people need to understand...how to move on from anything and learn from it.

I saw that you're rather new here, feel free to join #steemprentice channel in steem.chat if you have any questions or like some tips. We're just there to help :)

Thank You @sykochica , Yes a month ago, I joined here in steemit. and I already join the #steemprentice hehe God Bless and more power to us :)

Exactly! I can relate to your sad love story. I've been in a relationship before and the same scenario. He left me with no reason and it hurts me a lot. Until now, I have many questions of what happened to us. Acceptance is better.

Reality hurts, move on and go on with life, more pains, more gains !!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39