You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Social Birds & the Bees: The socialization of gender, a toy store ethnography

I was just reading through the conversations on this in the discord. It's certainly a thought provoking topic and was so interesting to hear that it is very much a western cultural thing. I think it will take a generation or two for paradigms to shift. We don't easily change.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was pleasantly surprised to learn its a Western struggle, it gave me more hope that things can change more quickly than I previously imagined. I think the new generation as children now will have major affects.

That was an interesting discovery. I guess it's easier than we realise to get caught up in our own propaganda.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41