You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Libertarian Political Compass

in #society7 years ago (edited)

joeyarnoldvn- Are you familiar with peaceful parenting (sometimes also referred to as positive parenting or gentle parenting)? If not, I highly recommend that you look into it as it addresses the questions you’ve raised here.

It’s a more constructive method of parenting, whereby the parent learns to be more conscientious in their own modeling behavior when responding to their child; identifying and addressing the underlying needs of children that may be driving their behavior; guiding children with proper coping skills and problem solving skills (while still setting healthy limits), and how they can be applied in future situations; and most importantly, creating a foundation of trust, connection, mutual respect, and empathy with your child.

Rebecca Eanes has written some excellent books on this topic (‘The Newbie's Guide to Positive Parenting: Second Edition’ would be a good place to start), as has Dr. Laura Markham (‘Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids: How to Stop Yelling and Start Connecting’) who has a wonderful website filled with useful information & tips: www.ahaparenting.com. I hope you’ll check it out. :)

Sort:  

Peaceful parenting does not always work and there are problems with it.

That's an assertion without an argument.

@piedpiper is pretending I did not make an argument and is therefore trying to discredit what I said. History is on my side. He can say that is not an argument. That is not relevant because truth does not have to be an argument to be true. It does not matter if you like what I said or not. Human nature is not governed externally. I do not make you into the person you are. You make yourself into the kind of person that you are for the most part.
.
@piedpiper What I said is true. Peaceful parenting does not work as much as you would like people think it works. Sadly, it is not that simple. You need to think about this. You are ignoring so much evidence and so many things which either makes you a bad person or very dumb for ignoring the world and the history that will show you what happened and is happening.

History is on your side? History is full of violent people that think that hitting kids is okay, just as you do. That's not the world I choose to live in. I only allow peaceful people into my community and our children will never have to fear violence from us. They'll grow up in peace and love and won't turn into adults like you that use violence to force people to obey them.

@piedpiper, you are so ignorant and blind. You can say what you want but you are so isolated. You are not living in the real world.

@tmendieta, I love "PEACEFUL PARENTING." I do not disagree with that. Please think about that. People thought I disagree. I do not disagree. I love those things. My parents did those things and I do those things. I agree with you with those things. Thanks for writing. Thanks so much.

@tmendieta, Pied Piper is downvoting my posts. He uses aggression against me. @piedpiper is attacking me. He said that discipline is bad. He said discipleship is bad. I agreed with him that abused is bad. I agree. Assault is bad. Murder is bad. We agree but he continues to attack me. I am not attacking him but he is abusing me. He is trying to maybe rape me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48