Stop Being Racist: Real Fact of SocietysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #society7 years ago

Racism is the "hatred" of one person by another, based on the belief that that person is inferior because of their skin color, language, customs, place of birth, or other similar traits. Racism has existed throughout human history, often providing justification for one group's dominance over another. Most people, even if they do not approve of overt racism, nonetheless have some kind of prejudice against another group of people, and these prejudices can lead to hurt, anger, and even violence at both the personal and societal levels. Overcoming your own racism requires a personal long journey, and this article will provide some insights to help you find your path.
source

20818948_2214503218878450_429078863430816300_o.jpg

Racism is believing that people are not civilized, intelligent, and not fit for somethings based on their ethnicity and color.. in India black skin color is seen as not so physically attractive that's it, don't know when this mindset came into existence... nobody treats them as they are treated in the west by white people.. Lord Rama and Krishna had black complexion to say in this matter..


Thanks for your up-vote, comment and re-steem

Thanks for your Visit

Keep Visiting

Piyush Kansal


piyush.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by piyush kansal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

thanks for your visit.

Yeah you are right dr,, we should fight against racism.. keep it up!

Thanks for your appreciation.

very good post friends @piyushkansal and thanks for sharing

Thanks for your appreciation.

I have brown skin. I have witnessed racism in my life. The one thing that stands out in my mind is me and my daughter at a restaurant, we went to the restroom and used the same stall. There were only 2 and the other was occupied. When we came out there was a lady with her daughter waiting, her daughter moved to go into the stall we had just exited when the mother grabbed her and look at me and told her daughter that it was nasty. I didn't say or do anything. Moreover, I didn't acknowledge it. I know that it was wrong for her to put that type of image in her daughters mind. I felt bad for the little girl. However, this is what the mom was instilling in her daughter. I know that we can't stop racism at all. That would be equivalent to me trying to control minds. I wouldn't. I understand that people can think and believe what they want. As long as the person is not physically harming me and mines, I don't give it my attention. I have no patience in trying to "prove" anything to anyone just because they see brown skin and equate it with whatever their minds come up with. I know it's not my plight to change beliefs. However, I can lead by example. I can continue to treat people how I want to be treated.

Nice to know about your story. I feel sorry if my post hurt you somewhat.

Your post didn't hurt me at all. I am sharing my experience with you and how I view racism. Thank you for engaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47