A note i found one time and saved - Social Commentary from a College Student

in #society7 years ago (edited)

I found this on the ground and saved it because I felt it meant something.

"I want to find someone who challenges me; but not because they want to overpower me, be in control of me, or to be better than me, but because they believe that I can make, it, fight, back, overcome the challenge and in the end grow, and together we grow."

&

"It's funny lately I've noticed the things WE as individuals, a group, a society begin to do & accept as normal. We fall into a routine, we become accustomed to saying 'I love you', 'How are you?' - 'at times pretending like we care. We do this with family members, close friends, strangers - because we've been taught that this is the polite thing to do."

"Take a minute, slow down, clear your mind. Go back to the day you first exchanged those terrifying words - and it's funny how difficult it is to explain that moment, the moment that frightens, excites, gives you tingles you can feel to the tips of your toes."

Probably found near a college. I can't remember whether in California, Nevada, Texas or Arizona though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81