This is Planet Earth isn't it? You know, the third planet from the Sun

in #society7 years ago

I am not sure if I am on Planet Earth anymore. Maybe you can help me out with your comments. Here are some concerns that I have.

  1. Can anyone give back correct change without using a cash register display?
  2. If you do not like a particular subject can you still say so?
  3. Can you still believe that their should only be two restrooms Male and Female (OK maybe a third marked Family).
  4. In the days of pre Common Core, I thought 2+2=4
  5. Can I buy a new car that can not be remote steered or accelerated by an Alphabet Government agency?
  6. Can I buy a CD album where musicians actually played all of the instruments?
  7. Can I buy non GMO food that is locally grown and available for less than $1000.00 for a weeks worth?
  8. Can I go to a movie that does not have an exploding car or a sex scene in it?
  9. Can I purchase gasoline without four people ahead of me buying lottery tickets?
  10. Can I have my Wheaties cereal box hero Bruce Jenner back? You know, the one who won the 1976 Olympic Decathlon Gold Medal in Montreal Quebec Canada.
Sort:  

Reality shifted for sure or Idiocracy is becoming apparent..............

Yes it is. I thought that movie was supposed to be a comedy not a documentary. LOL

Just found you by the way. Like your content. Followed. Good stuff.

Thank You. I have been receiving positive comments on this article. I am glad to see that I am not going crazy. LOL

Oh no brother! I think lots of people feel this way and, like me, have just tuned it out or are afraid to speak their minds in fear of being branded in some silly way.

We have forked Planet Earth...if that helps ;)

Funny. I do believe you are right

I used to laugh at what my parents, grandparents, and elders used to think as I helped to break things down to what they are today (partying and chasing girls, swearing and promoting "sex-sells", etc.).
Boy, did I screw up (and can only imagine what kids are thinking and saying about me as they do as I had done).
Boiler Room Radio nails it for me, check it out.


Video contains adult language.

I am glad I know what I know now..................wisdom is a blessing

I agree. I would be lost if I was growing up now. I try to guide my kids (15 and 20) in logic and critical thinking. I hope I can reach them in time

Awesome post
Upvoted and following u plz follow me

In order:

  1. No
  2. No
  3. No
  4. You were mistaken; but here's a trophy anyway, there are no wrong answers, please accept the results you get from question # 1, we don't want to "trigger' anyone.
  5. Yes, but it will have to be retrofitted to bring it up to current safety standards at a cost of $1,000,000
  6. Oh Hell No, you might as well ask for something without auto-tune
  7. Maybe, depending on where you live
  8. Yes, but it will be subtitled
  9. HaHaHaHa No, please be patient while they buy their Twinkies with their EBT card so they can use the change for lottery tickets.
  10. You can have the box back, but it'll be full of GMO wheat.

The funniest reply I have ever received. My sides hurt from laughing so hard. You made my day. Thank You!!!

Wrong planet dude. Can I live on planet where bunch of people don't want to convince me planet we live on is flat?

How True. What is with this CIA op called the Flat Earth Theory?

Only flat thing in that theory is brain activity from people believing it

Good one. Very Funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27