A DEAD SOCIETY, AND A MERCILESS MOTHER

in #society7 years ago

A boy was mercilessly punching a guy, 50m away from my house, and just by the side of the road. Ten heartless bystanders were watching the action, all local.
I was in a hurry, so I tried to neglect the scene and hurriedly made my way. Just then, this useless kid of an injudicious father came rushing again to punch the other boy. The other boy was a wage earner working for the metropolitan. He had come to collect the roadside scrap and the household dirt.
This poor boy came near me for safety, perhaps, as the rich kid came to blow again. I got disturbed. I caught this local boy by his fist.
‘What are you doing? Don’t beat him’.
‘Who are you?’
‘I’m from this place’.
‘I’m also from this place’.
‘So?’
‘Get away’, he said.
I firmly hold him. His mother was amidst the crowd of spectators.
‘Leave my hand’
‘Don’t beat him. He is a poor buy’.
His mother came up to me. And said, ‘Brother, you go to your work’.
This line broke my heart.
I thought she’d be scolding her spoilt brat. But, she stood a merciless mother with a dead feeling for the other kind, who might also be a lovable kid to his mother.
Mother are known for their heart, for the emotion and love, for the strength and happiness. But, this broke my heart. I left the place for my work asking the spoilt kid to stop beating the boy. He wouldn’t hear me, neither his Mom- one who seems to be indirectly encouraging her son.
No matter what the mistakes of the poor boy stands, he was folding his hands and asking for forgiveness. I felt coward.
Coward because a society with a motherless mother will surely have cruel children around.
Late evening, I came back home, disturbed throughout the day about the early morning scene.
My father said, ‘It went much bigger later on’. The in charge of the scraps collector came, and this time, the whole family united to beat the in charge. As of the information received, he was hospitalized later, as they smashed his nose and hit him with stones as well.
I am more embarrassed hearing this. Police came and rescued the boy and the in-charge. But, I am sure that no action has been taken against the local kid. I am more shaken and shameful to hear that the grandfather of the boy came later on to join his grandson in the fight- a one sided fight, whereby the rich were thrashing the poor.
Let’s ponder now.
What’s the kind of education that you are giving your children? Are you actually educating them with education or trying to make them wise. No degree can match the teaching of discipline and manner to a child other than the one that his/her parent imparts him.
We all live in a DEAD society. The merciless and the poor are the victims everywhere.
Educate your kids wisely. Your children are the image of what you are.
maxresdefault.jpg
(Not real image. Source: Google)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54