You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cogs in the Machine – Willing Slaves to Feed the Golem

in #society8 years ago

A lot of people who recognize these limitations (like me) tend to hold a dark view of the situation. This is very encouraging and light-bringing. Thank you.

Sort:  

You're welcome. Thank you for reading, and your feedback, time, attention and appreciation of the work. Take care. Peace.

Why do you keep saying 'peace'? While I think your post was quite deep and I highly value peace, saying it after each post and comment kind of degrades its meaning in my opinion. Or maybe this 'habit' comes from a context unknown to me...? That's why I am asking, to understand..no offense

Peace as in "Shortened form of peace out; goodbye."

"In many languages, the word for peace is also used as a greeting or a farewell, for example the Hawaiian word aloha, as well as the Arabic word salaam. In English the word peace is occasionally used as a farewell, especially for the dead, as in the phrase rest in peace."-source

That's how it is being used. I didn't think this was an issue. Did you consider this usage before? Thanks.

Thanks for the explanation. I am not a native speaker, so I might be completely off, but to me it sounds like a thing which these aetherial mystical persons say just to sound more like "eastern philosophies".

especially for the dead, as in the phrase rest in peace.

doesn't sound really appropriate to me either. But don't worry, I just wanted to let you know how I perceive it, so you have the option to decide if you like it or not.

I think it's more of an American hippies thing.

"Peace bro."

You know? Don't think too hard about it, is my suggestion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39