You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society Wants You To Be Insecure

in #society7 years ago

Agreed. It is actually intensifying due to globalization forces. Western society perpetuates this kind of mantra. I think Chomsky said it best when he mentioned, gain wealth, forget all but self. It epitomizes our sad state and the growing disparity, even among first world nations. The things we own, end up owning us. I am glad I decided to be a minimalist, liquidating my trinkets for life experience and travel.....solid post, do keep it up.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes globalization seems to have become fundamentally worse over the last few years. I do enjoy the fight club reference. It is an epidemic of idiocracy. Living off the grid and getting back to nature is the way to go. I too am some what of a minimalist.
Thanks :)

Idiocracy... such a brilliantly underrated film!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68