You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology and the Generalist

in #society7 years ago

Hello, friend @gwiss,

I regret that I am "late to the party," and did not get here in time to give you a full, paying up vote on your article. Remarkably clear and insightful.

I have been a Generalist pretty much all of my life, drilling down and learning specialties as needed. I think that you are absolutely right.

As a generalist, it is also possible to be somewhat of a chameleon, dropping into jobs and tasks and "fitting in" simply because you have enough knowledge to hit the ground running and learn the rest as you go along.

I think there will always be demand for creative people, for designers who can synthesize the needed information and produce something new and useful to fit the times.

Thanks for a remarkable article. I look forward to more in the future, with the hope of being able to steer some amount of reward in your direction. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Thanks Creatr! I used to love posting on the WSJ when they had a community driven libertarian forum -- great way to interact with others of like minds, and it seems to me that many on this site share similar views. I didn't realize how much I missed it until I started to run into people with similar views here. Looking forward to more discussions soon!

Ditto, my friend... I hope I've already steered you towards my older content via my Library? Sorry if I'm being redundant, but if you click on my GIF above, you can find many older articles in something at least a little improved over the "Linear Chronological Steemit" User Interface... ;)

Yes, I'm reading through them -- you have an extensive library of very eclectic stuff -- love the list of future topics, all look interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52