🎤 ''Society's Inmate'' - Original Rap Song by @Benja (Prod. CANI)

in #society7 years ago

Hey Steemians!

While I'm working on the arts, take a few minutes out of your busy lives to check out this song I released with a producer called CANI, just a few weeks ago. It's me barring up on a trap beat, I'll always breath that lyricism, no matter what beat it is. But I do stand for versatility, hence this ''newer'' type of flow.

The track is called: ''Society's Inmate''.

Lyric Video


The lyric video includes quite some wrong spelling, which is not caused on my end, my apologies anyway. The complete lyrics are provided down below aswell.

Lyrics

(Verse 1)

I feel lost, I Don't know what my purpose is
they always say that time is money, it's kinda funny, cause I can never purchase it
and I ain't earning shit,
stuck on reality when I work 'til six
it's killin' me heavily, hope my words will live,
We all aim for stability, but the world still spins
trapped in the matrix, the masses, they take, the masters, they made it
the answers are vacant and vague, and we blatantly lie,
ain't playin' the game, no we watch from the side
thoughts become voices of demons, believin' in evil, misleadin' the reason of breathin' our freedom,
we're stuck on repeat, everybody is equal in bein' the same fuckin' sheeple
ride out and deliver,
everything I got, goin' from a tight sound to a rythm
right now I be killin',
all the critics, all the bitches diggin' dick and all the snitches in the kitchen tryna get attention
you woke the beast within me, look what I've become
do you really wanna battle me? ya better be gone
you bet I be strong, lyrically lay ya to rest
don't understand how the wack have managed to manifest
I design my own destiny (who do you judge?)
I decide my own recipe (cookin' it up)
always puttin' in work, you'll be puttin' in drugs
I'll be training in the Hyperbolic Chamber with the flow
Insane, I'm sayin' that I'm Super Saiyan God
slayin' rappers in my way, now way yo be able to dodge
variety is enslaved, society's inmate, awakin' from my slumber I will errupt!

(Hook)

You don't wanne see the end of me
You ain't wanna be my enemy
So far I've been able to keep it inside,
but Benja is eager to set me free
You don't wanne see the end of me
You ain't wanna be my enemy
These bars I be breathin' make me feel alive,
but they can kill you so easily

(Verse 2)

Everybody has got a little devil hidden in the back of their mind
I'm just tryna do my best to keep the one livin' in my head on a line
sometimes, it just feeds me bars,
hauls me to my feet and then he heals my scars
promises me that I'm gonna be the boss
as long as I'm willin' to do it at a cost
but I ain't gonna fall now, shor little fella stand tall now
never meddle in matters not from my level, not from heaven, but I'm definitely gonna use this vessel as my 'vantage
No I ain't gonna bow down, too far ahead to turn back now
as a matter of fact, that matter is a mathematical factor, this is wordplay on my own level
can't deal with the real world, I'm out the system
got the appeal, but I'm out for distance
only out for ladies, you out for bitches
thinkin' with your balls, cause your brains is missin'
all of you chumps are brainwashed, use Trump as a blame-to-gain-buzz
it ain't hard, it ain't smart, you lame dogs, you can't see that it's all the same game, they just play with new cards
just another puppet, placed in the same damn office, but what's above it?
a shady government that's covering the kinda things we need to advance, but we're still plugged in
So now, society is your scapegoat, but I am the antidote
the planet's only hope, I am the dopest motherfucker flowin' and you know it, Oh shit!

(Hook)

Let me know how you feel, feedback is food for thought! Thank you for listening!

Check out more of my music at:
youtube
soundcloud

Benjabanana.png

One Love ✌

Steem On!

Sort:  

This is totally pro, man!

Playing the track on repeat here...

Sweeet! Trying out different falavors, good to hear that this one sounds nice! 💃

Thank you @themonetaryfew!

Always good to flex our skillz and push ourselves in new directions ☺

And while I do like this different flow, I am still a huge fan of your earlier tracks!

Appreciate you for listening to the music, I like versatility in music, wrapped in a certain consistency of my own ''style''.

Right, keep it fresh, keep it Benja. Flow with the changing rivers of time. I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77