You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 Shades of Reality: Is there more than one truth?

in #society7 years ago

From my perspective (stripping away all the philosophical verbiage that often clutters clear thought) there is simply truth- (reality) and there is falsehood- (fantasy.) Making judgements between the two depends on the evidence presented. Lacking evidence one leans to faith.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your perspective @beginningtoend!
I´ve found that pictures doing my research for the article... I still think there is more than just one simple truth (reality)...:)
Alt Text

This has been my last steemit article so far. I´ve started writing my first book (offline) :)
See you again soon. Best of luck!

Best of luck with your book, a major undertaking. As to your picture- truth is the cylinder, the differing shadows not different truths, but two differing interpretations of reality. Ha Ha, I don't mean to argue just thinking out loud.

Thank you very much!!! And yes you may be right regarding the picture...;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46