Minds.com the New Twitter!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #socialmedia8 years ago (edited)

There is a new social media out there that is an alternative to twitter, and unlike GAB.ai, it is actually operational, however still in beta.

Minds.com

You can sign up here and you can already share your posts there, and follow people, it is a fully functional social media.


FIRST IMPRESSION

minds.png



On first look it looks like Twitter, but it's different. Yes it has similar buttons: like dislike share comment, and it has a BOOST button as well, where you can buy or earn points which then can be used to get more views on your posts. A very clever idea, sort of like a traffic exchange system.

mind2.png

If you are familiar with Twitter it will be very easy to get stared here. I have learned it in 5 minutes, I have actually signed up today after @freebornangel has introduced me to this platform. I have heard about it earlier but only now I have chosen to join.

The Boost system is easy. You either buy points, or you earn them through posting, or by visiting the "NEWSFEED" hourly. I got around 47 points = 47 views just recently. You get some at signup, but it's easy to earn as well. 1 Point = 1 View, so technically you can get a sizeable audience here very fast. It's also full of crypto people, so the audience is good too.

points.png

For example you get 10 points/post, so if you post 100 times a day, that would be 1000 views, equivalent to a 10$ ad purchase. Pretty neat.

So I think you should signup there immediately, since it can:

  • Boost your Audience
  • Help promote Steemit (via sharing your posts there)
  • Escape censorship

I am already there, sharing my Steemit posts there!
https://www.minds.com/profitgenerator


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton



button2x
Sort:  

I found Minds right before I found steemit. In fact, I may have found steemit from there, I really don't remember! It does have some good content. They will periodically email you and give you a good amount of points just to visit again. I have about 10,000 points there. I'm not sure what I am saving them up for, but they are there when I want them.

Lemme give you an idea:

Advertising = Money.

You can perhaps share your stuff from Steemit there and send visitors to your posts, that will then convert into votes on Steemit and make some money.

I am not sure if their TOS allows referral links, but if it does then that can too make some money.

A big audience can be monetized.

Indeed, all my thanks to @freebornangel , we can really expand our audiences now with the help of censorship free platforms.

I'm on minds.com as well, it's a very good site. The only problem is that I have forgotten to log in there, since steemit has taken all my spare time and energy..

You can share your Steemit posts there:

  • Give them good content
  • Give steemit new users
  • Give yourself a good audience

Everyone wins if things get shared!

Yes, thanks that is a good idea, and I thought of that myself. And promptly
forgot about it. Story of my life.

I have an account there but it does not impressed me.
https://www.minds.com/cebymaster

I signed up there awhile ago as a reMINDER that came from a friend on there - @rahulsingh who is on here but not active.

I may get back on there. TY for the reMINDer post today lol

Thanks for the heads up. Will have to check it out. Would be helpful if we could have it added to our new sharing icons links. I'm lazy that way... lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66