You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GK's Steemit Journey: How Steemit Changed My Perspective - Removing Maximalist Marketing

in #socialmedia7 years ago

I found this not only humbling and informative but, I most definitely agree with your point of view. I believe that maximalism is a way that many people express a fear of acceptance to be honest. We all just have to be genuine an realize that people will like us, up-vote us and follow us for "US". Hopefully platforms such as Steemit will be able to solve some of our deep rooted social issues along with the way social media and the internet works forever.

Sort:  

Thanks @ni55an - I think maximalism is a cause of stress on a lot of people. We're inundated with ads and once you free yourself from that and the mindset, you realize that life is much more simple than some of us make it out to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52