You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you quit social media? Yes, says Cal Newport!

I often battle with myself on whether or not I should continue to use social media.
I had actually quit all social media for a few years before I found steemit. I decided to give this a try and have been on steemit for a year now. I see how people can be addicted to even steemit even though I feel like it is a lot different than other social medias, and not just the fact of getting paid.
I find myself checking my page when I'm bored or need to burn some time even though I know it's a bbad habit! I recently decided to take a step back from steemit and only spend an allotted time each day on it, 1 hour at a specific predetermined time is it for the day.. I think I like it because I get so much more accomplished instead of aimlessly cruising the feed in hopes of finding a good article.. I have been reading a book a week now instead and it is pretty fulfilling to be honest..
Anyhow, I enjoyed the article and the Ted talk.. thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

All sounds great, thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51