STEEM it's not just HOT AIR.

in #socialmedia7 years ago

90 Minutes ago I joined STEEMit. Since 2008 I've been using Social Media starting with MySpace, then Facebook, Twitter, YouTube to name just the big ones. Almost every post was worthless. Twitter got me work as a Stand Up Comedian and also on an audition to be a co-host for an Internet Radio Show. I passed the audition talking about getting fired doing stand up comedy. The Comedy gig was for the biggest convention in Las Vegas called The SEMA Show. Facebook only got me one comedy gig and that was for a charity event. Sounds like Social media has been great. It's July 1st 2017. Two Comedy shows and a Internet Radio Co-Host job that lasted Six months in Nine years is not good. = WASTED TIME

TIME : 3 weeks ago, a friend of mine who watches my YouTube videos told me about STEEMIT. He said, "STIGS you can get paid creating content. You Already create content so try this one out."

TIME : Last week - "Did you join Steemit yet." "No, I'll look at it later, I like the idea it would be cool to make some money. People would be motivated to post bigger and better things since there is a reward I said." He said, "Just keep posting YouTube Videos and don't make any money, why people on steemit are getting paid right now." 

Talking to a a 23 year old female who wanted to start making YouTube videos. She told me she was going to start doing them in a couple of weeks. I said Why Wait, start doing them now if that's what you want to do. She said I'm too busy I'll do it soon. That was a Long TIME ago in APRIL. Still No VIDEOS POSTED from her.

Last month a Comedian friend of mine was telling me an Idea he wanted to make a Comedy YouTube Video. I gave my thoughts which he said was funnier and was going to do it. - He has not Filmed it yet. Sunday will be 5 weeks. 

TIME is NOT on Our SIDE, No it's NOT!

The Clock is Always Ticking. The more TIME we wait to do or make something the less of a chance we we'll actually do it. 1 day turns into 1 week. 1 week turns into 2 weeks. 2 weeks turns into a month. A month turns into NEVER!

Yesterday I signed Up, Today I was Approved by the steemit team. I had no clue what I should do for my first post. I was thinking of just posting STEEM it's not just Hot AIR. I should of just posted that. A small six word post was my thought. I kept it in the title for shits and giggles. Just typing this out I came up with the idea of TIME which I can use on stage once I add my Joke Writing Magic Dust to this story. STEEM has already paid me with this Time Story. Thanks STEEM! 

Thanks for Reading This. Have a great Weekend, Drive Safe and Always wear your Seat belt. 


Sort:  

Procrasterbation: wanking away time to do something that can only benefit you in the long run.

I suffer from this. I am yet to bring my content onto steem even though I know how powerful a tool it can be. welcome anyhow. Following you and upvoted. follow me and i might start actually posting something of value. haha

Congratulations @mikestigs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42