You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoke and Mirrors | How Social Media has twisted the truth

Unfortunately, privacy is no longer something of value as we had that onslaught of big brother shows that invaded the idiot box for a couple of years and then all the reality shows and the proliferation of vblogs, Instagram and Facebook Live just made it easier for stalkers to follow their prey.

Makes me shake my head.

That story about your son is awesome and would indeed put into context what it means when we send out a mean tweet, post or video making fun of someone.

I was blessed that social media was not there when I was a young kid but unlucky enough to have some of my antics recorded and immortalized in the internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61