2 MAJOR CHANGES FROM 2 SOCIAL MEDIA GIANTS - HOW WILL THIS AFFECT OUR BELOVED BLOCKCHAIN?

in #socialmedia7 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians!
First Adpocalypse. Now minnows are getting the boot.
And, as if Facebook wasn't toxic enough, it's the end of grass roots marketing on the blue giant.
What will this mean for the best chain on the block?
What do you guys think of these developments, leave some comments below.

As always, this is a Dtube exclusive, because I wouldn't touch YouTube with a 10 foot pole.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well.... I think there is gonna be a great revolution in social media this year, mass deporting from facebook to steemit and massive movement from youtube to dtube

I think YouTube has made alot of money that they decide they can trample on new and existing member, since they aren't the only players onboard, i guess their competitors will have to embrace their bereaved followers

I know if You have less than 1000 followers You probably are not even making any special income from Youtube... But still getting a following there specially at the beginning it is not easy at all. So that way they are just throwing People off :( That is sad. I Like a lot of creators there... but It is sad that is happening.

And facebook it is just crazy... Let's not even talk about it LOL

Your right there is a lot of good stuff on youtube and some people put a lot of effort in creating there videos. On a personal level I have had so much help on projects from Youtube and the guys need an amazing amount of followers to receive any decent form of income

Kwell lets just hope that in general 2018 it is gping to be a gopd year for all social media platforms out there... specially when it comes to support hardwork creators that choose their platforms to work with 😉

I strongly believe Steemit will surpass facebook in the future. The platform is growing geometrically. I so much believe in the future of this platform. Infact, I made a post on why I feel people should invest in their Steem Power on this platform✌✌✌

Bro, dtube and steemit are going to BLOW UP!! one day :D

I can't emphasize enough how happy I am that I jumped in early and that we have built an awesome community who have each other's back...go find that on youtube...haha psyched you can't!

Winny out...for now ;)

PS: This video has caused me to be super duper hyper active and excited for dtube and our community in dtubedaily man!

Just take it easy!

hahahahha lol

Winny out...for now ;)

Yeah, I have content with cd quality sound on YT and an actual live CD is being made off my recordings right now. The problem is that if these videos are never presented to the right audience, they will never be seen. The message is clear to me: migrate!

Like a flock of super creative geese!

On my way buddy!

I'm not sure that this will get people away from Facebook and YouTube but I really wish it would. They dominate our lives and have much more control than we should let them. I understand the draw of social media but it should not be in the hands of only 1 or 2 companies. It's scary tbh.

The Internet: a new world where people from all walks of life can come together to have their data mined by two mega corporations.

Stay dry there @qpdx!

You're so right! This is what is driving people to Steemit and the likes of Gab. People are sick of unfairness and censorship. I feel that Steemit is going to blow up big within the next 12 months. It gives people back their voice and is very informative.

@maneki-neko. You've got such a relaxed energy to your videos. I really enjoy listening to you speak and you articulated the changes on these platforms so well. The park looks beautiful btw. 😊

The problem I have is what is to stop Facebook from buying Steemit? I mean Steemit is worth what, $12-25 million? That is probably Mark Zuckerberg's daily spending allowance. The same thing with Google/Youtube. Even if its not for sale, he could easily buy up all outstanding Steem and control the site.

awesome post, nice content, and nice subject you selected,, i think all post is super super,, i have these words for this post, can we fallow each other, i am new, and need guide line more if you like,, please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65