You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Want To Get A New Job, Don't Do This On Social Media

in #socialmedia7 years ago

I don't have a social media account associated with my name and I wont. The idea that it indicates that I don't know new tech is laughable and idiciative of the superfical and childlike mentalities of gen y and millenial types that are found in hr. I have seen this in engineering practice time and time again.

Hr will be replaced because of its ineffectiveness to pick the right candidate. Whats on paper is not enough and neither is being impressed by a self promoter. Perhaps eth and smart contract software will end the need for hr.

When I was hired by my engineering firm i was interviewed by the boss.

Sort:  

Having a social media account associated with your name could help you if you keep it natural. It demonstrates the kind of person you are, so if you're hired and your employer has viewed your social media account, it means there's a higher chance you'll like your job.

Unfortunately I realise this, however I am not happy about being forced to use proprietary software to establish a relationship with a person or organisation. I am also not happy with the return I get for them selling my information, or profiling my entire life.

I would rather stuggle on my own merit, then succeed by being a "self promotor"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50