I HATE FACEBOOK! - Does Facebook Ever Make Us Feel Bad?

in #socialmedia8 years ago (edited)

Facebook's brilliant ascent in notoriety recommends that it offers us something we've generally needed. It permits us to all the while stay in contact with grouped companions, relatives, and colleagues - at the same time. Be that as it may, similar to all advantages in life, Facebook accompanies its mental costs—a large number of them imperceptible. Surely, a current review found that substantial Facebook clients encounter diminishes in subjective prosperity after some time. Beneath we audit some examination recommending ways that Facebook might hurt you. 


Image Credits


It can make you have an inclination that your life isn't as cool as everybody else's. Individuals are normally disposed to take part in social examination. To answer a question like "Am I improving or more awful than normal?" you have to look at other individuals like you. Facebook is a speedy, easy approach to take part in social examination, yet with even one look through your News Encourage you may see photos of your companions getting a charge out of a mouth-watering supper at a remarkable eatery, or you can see photos of your companions winning honors, or just photos of your companions hanging out without you! 


Image Credits


It can lead you to be jealous in your companions' triumphs. Not exclusively can Facebook make you have a feeling that you aren't partaking in your companions' satisfaction, yet it can likewise make you feel jealous of their cheerful lives. It has been demonstrated that seeing others' highlights on your News Sustain can make you desirous of companions' ventures, triumphs, and appearances. Extra discoveries recommend that the negative mental effect of inactively tailing others on Facebook is driven by the sentiments of begrudge that originate from latently skimming your News Encourage. 


Image Credits



Facebook is pulling a great goad and-switch. While they're advising engineers how to get to your information with new APIs, they are generally close-lipped regarding clarifying the ramifications of that to individuals. What this adds up to is a trap and-switch. Facebook inspires you to share data that you may not generally share, and after that they make it freely accessible. Since they are in the matter of adapting data about you for promoting purposes, this adds up to deceiving their clients into giving sponsors data about themselves. This is the reason Facebook is such a great amount of more regrettable than Twitter in such manner. 


Image Credits


Indeed, even your private information is imparted to applications. Now, every one of your information is imparted to applications that you introduce. Which implies now you're putting stock in Facebook, as well as the application engineers, as well, a large number of whom are too little to stress much over keeping your information secure. Also, some of whom may be considerably more morally tested than Facebook.


Image Credits


To conclude, I stongly support the opinion which says that people should stop using FB for critical reasons which show how FB hurts each of us. However, FB also has it's own pros, and that's why people continue to use it.


 

          


Thanks for reading my post, fellow Steemians! Did you enjoy reading it? Don't forget to upvote, follow, and resteem!

Follow me now for future posts! @lazariko12


Sort:  

I escaped Facebook because of the consistent negativity which was leading to the result of suicidal depression. It's engineered to make you depressed and wanting more... upvoted on principal that you are providing a fundamental truth. just my two cents.

Thanks for your support, @junoberries!

Well, I agree with you to some degree.
However I think I wouldn't leave it despite my activity in steemit now.
Facebook is the most popular platform used by indonesians, so apart from my wish to keep in touch with my old friends and family I actually use it to spread awareness about ecological and political issue to my indonesian audiences. Something which needs a lot of attention there.
That's why my facebook account mostly contains indonesian topics and written in indonesians too.
It's easier to reach more people in my coutry through facebook.
Especially because the internet connection is still rather bad there and computer still belongs to luxurious stuff...not everyone can afford computer and fast internet (DSL). However smartphone is rather different. There are plenty of cheap smartphone, and internet connection using mobile data is quite ok there, so one can use Facebook rather comfortably.

I understand. Thanks for commenting!

I quit FB 15 years ago and all google accounts 4 years ago.

Wow that's a really long time!

According to Google FB was started in 2004, so you quit it 2 years before it started!

I stopped using facebook after talk that my data was sold to the highest bidder.

Yup, this is how it works. It sounds crazy to think about it, isn't it?

I can't stand facebook.

This deserves a resteem - thanks. There are other reasons, too. Facebook, when used for bullying and trolling and taking down of initiatives can destroy people - I've seen it in action.

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much, @birrulibmc. I did my best! :)

I agree @lazariko12 and you welcome.

Great post.
I used to use facebook to communicate with my family and friends, since we live far away, but since they blocked me from the private messages (I could only see messages on my computer, unless I chose to download facebook messenger) it became more and more annoying, also the algorithm they use is straight bullshit, so I deleted my facebook account and now I use steemit for artistic expression and whatsapp for long distance communication.
Thank you @lazariko12 for sharing this.
Resteemed.

You're most welcome
Steem on!

I ditched FB about 2 years ago because I only went on there to wish people happy birthday anyway and if they're close friends I send them card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34