You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S̲h̲o̲u̲l̲d̲ ̲p̲a̲r̲e̲n̲t̲s̲ ̲b̲e̲ ̲b̲a̲n̲n̲e̲d̲ ̲f̲r̲o̲m̲ ̲u̲p̲l̲o̲a̲d̲i̲n̲g̲ ̲p̲h̲o̲t̲o̲s̲ ̲o̲f̲ ̲t̲h̲e̲i̲r̲ ̲c̲h̲i̲l̲d̲r̲e̲n̲ ̲o̲n̲l̲i̲n̲e̲?̲

in #socialmedia7 years ago

@lazariko12 While I understand the right to privacy and respecting someone's autonomy, even a child, I have to disagree that parents should be banned from posting on social media about their children. With the advancement of technology, I personally believe social media especially​ Facebook​ and Instagram​ have become the new and improved family scrapbook! An easy clutter free way to document and preserve sentimental family and childhood memories. I wish my grandparents had a digital way to preserve the childhood memories of my parents instead of keeping plastic tub upon plastic tubs of photos, birthday invites and handmade macaroni school projects that will never be looked at again. That is until the garage or attic gets cleaned out and we take a picture of the mentioned above and put it on Facebook as a #tbt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63