You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are going to have more content creators than ever before

in #socialmedia6 years ago

This has been easier that I thought. Although my expectations weren't so high to begin with. I have one semi popular website where I have google AdSense code and ads in it. Not too much or too big ads, but nevertheless someone every day views and clicks the ads. I've started it about a year and a half ago and now I have almost reached the first payment limit. 70€. About 5€ short. :D

YouTube, you have to have, what... (million... no...) 1000 followers there and then you can monetize your videos. I have three YouTube accounts and the most popular of those has almost 10 followers. I might have double that amount if I had worked hard, but who cares? If I had 1000 followers, how many cents would one like, one click bring me? How long would it take to reach the same amount as I have reached here?

I think Steemit is easy. Coming here was easy, being here is easy and getting few cents from every post is pretty easy,

And when thinking about the quality content and people upvoting what the heck they want. In my experience for instance people in Facebook comment way more personal crap... sorry, stuff like selfies, what-did-I-eat-today, vacation photos, home decor, look-at-me, feel-sorry-for-me, envy-me updates than for instance great writings about the whole world dying because we humans are so selfish. People like happy and easy stuff, not the kind of news that makes one think more. So if those people come here, we are all doomed.

That being said I think that nothing in here should be made any easier than it already is!

Sort:  

Good to hear a real experience that also validates what I was speculating. Thanks for sharing this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67