You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Tip #6 Interconnect Your Channels.

Lots to think about here and I'm enjoying your series. So do you actually get engagement from people on all those platforms? I know they won't be the same people, but I see so many posts made to different platforms with no engagement, not even any Facebook likes, for example, for post after post after post. And if you do get engagement everywhere, how are you managing it from a time perspective? I have a hard time just with Steemit and my YouTube channel.

I've also read that Google penalized our SEO if we duplicate content, like just copying our Steemit posts to our website. Is that true?

Thanks

Sort:  

The amount of engagement is based on how much you put into each individual platform. The purpose of this training is signify to search engines that you exist. The secondary objective is to let know what subject matter you are talking about.

As far as duplicate content you will be fine as long as you give a citation at the bottom saying that the original content came from Steemit.com. My content goes to about 20 places when I write a blog post on my main blog. I only take an occasional post from Steemit and repost.

Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for replying. The amount of engagement is what is so intimidating about having a lot of different platforms. I'm trying to work out what kind of engagement will be best for the different platforms I'm on. Your tip about putting the comment that the original post came from Steemit is helpful!

Definitely give the credit to the original article to avoid penalty. Also pick just a few platforms to focus on and put the engagement energy there. Spreading to thin is not good as well. If you have a business then outsourcing platforms you are weak on could make a big difference.

All great tips -- thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69