Steemit Alternatives

in #socialmedia6 years ago

I have been looking at the new alternatives to Steemit that are out there, and am now a member of four social media sites some of which are practically Steemit clones at least in their environment even though I should think a few of the things we are accustomed to are different.

One of the new sites promotes itself as a blog and the other one is a sports media, only sport news allowed there. They are all easy to use, the ones that are similar to Steemit are practically the same experience, the blogs are a little different and I have not completely understood them yet.

The new sites I am now a member of are the following:

image.png
Weku


image.png
Whaleshares


image.png
KBlog


image.png
Scorum

I guess there must be more out there, but these are the ones I know about and which I have joined. Of course they are not the same as Steemit, for example Weko even though much alike works with a coin I know nothing about, whaleshares is a token that is more well known, Superior coin is also well known, Scorum not so much.

But I have been able to make some coins in the first three sites, most of all on Weku, hopefully the coins will have some value in the future, but in any case the experience is OK, and just by using some of the skills (not that many really) I have acquired on Steemit I have been able to get some success on these sites, except on Scorum which I only joined yesterday.

Social media like Steemit is supposed to be the future so I guess these four sites are doing the right thing, being a part of what should be a trend. In any case I think joining these sites is a good idea even if they don't work out in the end, even though I think most of them will, you still get to add more experience to your social media skills, get to meet new people and also you see what other people with your same interests are writing about.

So, yes, if I were you I would join these sites. I have used a referral link for Weku and Kblog, if you want to join and not have me as a referrer just delete the referral link and join anyway, I believe you will profit from it.

Are these platforms better than Steemit? Hardly, and I am in no way changing Steemit for them, I am just trying them out and putting in a little effort on these sites, who knows it could turn out to be very profitable in the future.

Sort:  

The real question, you will have the time to produce content on 4 social networks?

Actually I think I could, it wouldn't be top rate but then again I think I never have been producing top quality content so no damage done there, and even here on Steemit very few people do actually read my posts I believe a big percentage of any upvotes I do get come from bots, and I think bots will also be a big presence on these new sites.

So many social networks exist out there, I made the decision to concentrate on Steem blockchain.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63