You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoke and Mirrors | How Social Media has twisted the truth

in #socialmedia6 years ago

Facebook is evil. Every now and then I would see posts of some celebrity that died and it wasn't even true. News stories that are still going around when it was first posted in 2011.
And those quizzes you talked about, I did one just to see a few weeks ago. It posted the results on facebook without even asking me the permission to put it there. Just popped in there. I gave everyone warning that I wasn't the one to post it and for people to be careful. People still do it. They are facebook zombies and are not waking up.

Sort:  

Yeah with the amount of data mining they have done without our permission, to the mood altering experiments that they do and the accusation of filtering presidential news to favor one candidate.

Time we take back our privacy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62