My First Post On Niume

in #socialmedia7 years ago

Niume is a social network site where you can post, interact and, apparently, get paid for it. I can't confirm the later part but I can confirm the former.

Here is my first post at Niume.

Visit my profile:

As you can see above I was in the middle of editing my profile.

First impressions

It is obvious that they have a front end / UX designer on their team. Creating a post is quite straightforward if you satisfy yourself with basics. No markdown and html is a minus in my view.

Dashboard

All important data about your activity at one glance:

OK, no activity there yet :)

Settings And Payout

This is settings subpage where you enter your PayPal details:

Will I see any action connected to PayPal? Maybe :) Quote Niume:

You will need to generate at least $10 dollars to receive payments. Payments are usually transferred within 15 days from the end of each calendar month.

How much can be earned with posts? No idea? Nothing if I don't interact with other members, I guess.

Comparison To Steemit

I have to do it, at least on a very basic level.

The looks are much better with Niume. The platform has a dashboard and, you won't believe it, a referral program! My wet dreams came true - not on a right platform, alas.

Conclusion

None yet. It is way too early to say anything. I don't know nothing about this platform and the aspirations it has.

Will I devote more time to Niume? Not at this time. But I'll do keep an open eye. As with Akasha and Ekata and Synereo and Rchain and ... Many players are out there.

Your Thoughts, Questions Perhaps?



Better and better!
Orange Swan By Lemark

Sort:  

I started there some months ago - know some people got paid there like @homeartpictures - as already @steevc mentioned you need 1000 views for one dollar - heard the views went massively down from users. The look and feel is not bad but the model with ad views not sustainable on the long-term I think - i thought to do it until i reach 10$ but still standing at 9 something and i think the community is pretty boring too :-).

Referral model I have a two fold opinion, no really like it but it helps you if you have some people wanting to follow obviously :-)

This post shared on Twitter.

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 20 Mar 2017 - 20:21 UTC

My First Post On Niume

steemit.com/socialmedia/@e… / https://t.co/HobBSsgTEU

@Steemit @niume_official #socialmedia #attention #posting #community #attentioneconomy

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

ErvinLemark Ervin Lemark tweeted @ 20 Mar 2017 - 19:52 UTC

Chris Rea - Julia @niume_official niume.com/post/286597 #Niume

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97