I guess I fit in Nowhere

in #socialmedia7 years ago

I cancelled my Facebook and Twitter and moved here. Then Gab was created. I share my small sentences there and my long ones here. Yesterday I shared a video of Melania possibly being a mind control slave/ personal computer. It was downvoted so I asked the people there to share why it was downvoted. A person responded by saying I (me, not my post) was being downvoted because I am insane. I have had a really shitty life. I was molested a lot and had many mind games played with me from toddler to young adult. I have had to create a safe space for me to function. I have had therapists throughout my life. The first one I saw twice then she recommended I go to an asylum after I told her all the shit that happened to me growing up. I refused and my mom never took me back there. Thank god I guess or I would have been put in the sex slave industry or breeder program perhaps. Then I saw a lady for three years (13 yo- 16yo) until she released me from her care as healed. I actually did admit myself to the asylum once at 15 and was released five days later, told I did not belong there. I can tell you I sure did not, those girls were insane and I could easily tell I was different. Since then as an adult I have sought other therapists twice. Each time I was listened to but then told these are the same problems we all face as adults and that I am just as capable as them at solving these things. Each gave me deeper insight and that is good, but neither felt I needed to continue therapy after a few visits. I guess I should also say I have a very high IQ also, because that matters. It may appear as though we are insane to others because they are so much lower in intelligence? I guess I am just too sensitive for social media and its too bad because I also have no real life friends either. I have zero social interaction now. I guess I will read a book.

Sort:  

The highly intelligent are also portrayed in the media as being unstable. The fact is, the higher the intelligence, the more stable the psychology of the individual. The unintelligent see basic deductions as inscrutable leaps of logic, which are seen as insane, because they cannot grasp them. Unfortunately, genius only constitutes a small percentage of people, so we will forever be lost in a sea of dolts.

I am on Steemit because I have no other social interaction options involving people intelligent enough to do anything but stare and gibber incoherently when I talk to them. Vacant stares and people wiping the drool off their lip are the norm in my meatspace, realtime life. It is endlessly tiresome. On Steemit, there is a higher percentage of intelligent people, and if they are not, at least I cannot see the vacant stare or the drool.

I wouldn't say that I "belong" anywhere, but Steemit is the least painfully dull place so far.

I got here and almost fully stopped my YTs , no more videos :D , have to say it's way better even gave me some hopes for the other medias and got me to be a bit more productive active ad positive, but yeah dealing with people that are stuck in their heads, or somewhere in their day , or just on the same game or whatever not reading any books or anything , is a drag, people are free for the most part and what we do is so little in comparison to what is possible, I have some of my hopes restored with the community here , truth be told I live in a ok place,people are sane :D , even the "dumb" people are great , there are worse kinds tho, IQ below 70 is dangerous :D you cant survive if somebody isn't giving you food , or without stealing if there isn't such a option.

@cobeceo It's a touchy subject and a very hard one for most to even thread on , so you are "crazy" for sharing it , I feel like there will be a lot of flagging when the SJW get here and deem anything hatespeach :D because they hate peaches I guess :D

This is my first social media site. Before I found Steemit, I had resigned myself to living completely by myself in a sea of fools, like living on a desert island alone with a troop of monkeys. Steemit is letting me practice communicating with intelligent people, and get back up to speed on writing. I like chatting in the comments . There are some intelligent people here. I've been unable to share for so long I have been trying to figure out in what others are interested. I have been enjoying having people with which to interact. I have let my reading slide for a bit. I'm just now picking it back up since starting on Steemit. The break has allowed me to organize the chaos in my head, for the first time in quite a while. Some of the subjects I've been studying for a while seem to be dovetailing. I love when that happens. Making posts has helped a bit to clarify things.

I think some of the SJWs are already here. I was flagged twice today, once by a bot that flags everyone, and once by someone who didn't explain. I don't see how my post could have been offensive.

It's good to meet you. I will be following your blog.

Thank you , likewise, I'm following already, and it's nice to see people commenting, :D but don't be so taxing on people most are scared or just go with the flock, that's how you survive , we need examples and strong people to carry the possible shitheads through, yeah typing is a great way to see yourself think and get some of that information and chatter off your head.

It's high time for me to make a post , missed many days curating hopefully I an get to it done by today :) Train Play and Work are hard to make in a day :D when you have to do it in reality as well :D

I usually try to put the train, play and work together somehow. It's not always seamless, but there are some interesting combinations. When I learned Tai Chi years ago, it was impressed upon me that the breath and the motion are one, and should always be incorporated into my everyday life. This has helped me think and move with more fluidity and less struggle.

I understand and it is nice to be understood, however fleeting. You made me smile. I am barely human it seems, but the emotions are there to prove otherwise. Thank you again for taking time to respond.

You are very welcome. Any time you'd like to chat, just comment on any of my posts.

Reading a book is always good. Not fitting in is a very good thing too. I guess(?) you are young? My advice to you, people are 99% shitty and full of agendas. Learn to make yourself happy being by yourself and you will attract the 1% who are not. High IQ people unfortunately suffer in this dumbed down society, but you have the choice of whether you want to accept that suffering or not. xxx a mom

It's not really that bad, sometimes agendas are good , but yes it's a very repetative grind for most and they tend to loose their dreams or just cut off their individuality and never develop into a real person , just so they can fit in and be ok :) , There is so much more to life, I tend to understand you , @cobceo Don't worry find your life and give it purpose , your best and that would be all , it's hard being not understood, it's a shame you don't have much people to share your thoughts with , most people miss that , mostly have on confedant or something along those lines

lol I am 47 this year. You helped me with your words and I appreciate it. The comment from the other user is my experience when talking to people in real life also. Online people have been the only way I can find others like me for many years now. It doesn't help my newish hubby is possessive as all get out either lol. I don't blame him but it makes it hard to have friends because women typically will not even interact with me. My friends have always been males and the truth is they were only there because they wanted to bang me, so he is wise to keep me safe. I followed you so I can offer you support should you ever need it too. I moved very far away from my family and all that I knew as a child to young adult because I had to to get away from that so now I have very small support network.

I'm 45 :D !!! I developed my first close friendship only a year ago, with someone more off the wall than me. They are not easy to find, but there is hope! Thanks for the follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86