You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Tip #5 from $200 Social.

in #socialmedia8 years ago

RS and UV for you.

I think a valuable lesson I learned out of all the stuff I do wrong in a day is early on here - learning and reading by others -- try to reply to everyone you can in some fashion.

Granted you cannot always get to it all, and some things do not warrant a reply or an upvote but do what you can to engage people back like you say.

I try to put out good content and you know some of my short comings I am aware of but I do not get many resteems. I resteem good content daily from others, because I believe in the content and doing what you say - sharing it unselfishly.

I learned many do not like the " cluttered " resteeming in our blog feeds, but you really cannot please everyone. I will continue to regularly RS good content to keep it in the newsfeed and that is why I do not mind asking others to do the same.

We are all in this together and on different parts of the path. We all need some help and If we cannot count on that from friends and community, I don't know where we will find it.

TY for your content. (:

Sort:  

Yup, we can't please everyone. We have had quite a few clients come and go in the last years but most have chosen to follow these basic principles. The ones that want to make it all about them all the time tend not to last.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46