You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Tip #6 Interconnect Your Channels.

in #socialmedia8 years ago

Great timing! I'm actually about to work on something for my wife and will be creating all of this for my own company in the coming weeks.

In your opinion, is it even worth having your own website if you're not even selling anything?

Sort:  

For my first two years online I did not have a website. I used my social media channels to build my brand. If I was starting all over today it would be the first thing I set up because it is the only blog you own 100%. For example if Steemit goes belly up we lose our content.

Well Steemit.com could go belly up, no problem. If the Steem blockchain ceased to operate however, then we'd lose our content because the blockchain is the database where all content is stored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43