You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoke and Mirrors | How Social Media has twisted the truth

in #socialmedia6 years ago

Hey @maverickinvictus,

I upvoted earlier but had to go offline. Before I found your post then, I'd just read through another that was debating whether Buddha tolerated meat eating.

The author kept repeating in the comments that the point of his post was that there are many more harmful things people do than eating meat. Hating, judging etc, etc..

Five hours later, these two posts sat side by side in my mind just now and made me smile.

Matrix anyone?

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply!! I'm so swamped with comments haha but I'll get there

That is very interesting point indeed. we as humans have the capability to do a lot of harm but we also have the ability to bring much peace and happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62