Hey friends - thanks for taking the time to learn a little more about me:)

in #socialleadninja8 years ago (edited)

My name is Haydn Stevenson and I am a happy single father of 2 young girls.

There is a high likelihood of me being the basis of hit movie 'Unbreakable' as I have managed to escape certain death at least 11 times so far ;-)

Growing up in a small city in New Zealand my dream from around the age of 10 was to live in Japan and train one-on-one with a Martial Arts master (much like Karate kid.) By the age of 19 coming from very humble beginnings I made that initial dream a reality, earning my Black-belt shortly after turning 22 in the mountains of Northern Japan.

I now live at one of the most popular beach resort areas in Japan with my 2 young daughters, and despite the common image of Japan being crowded, I usually leisurely wake up to the sounds of birds in the surrounding trees. When the skies are clear I can see the awe inspiring view of Mt Fuji from my back door - I can assure you that no matter how many times you see it you never tire of seeing it's perfectly symmetrical beauty.

In 2005 I walked away from a high-paying, stable job with a brand-name multinational corporation to devote my time to my two young daughters, traveling between New Zealand, Australia and Japan, spending as much time as possible in shorts & t-shirt at the beach, snowboarding down slopes at breakneck speed and having the ability to be able to 'drop everything' and help a family member or friend in need.

One of my greatest joys is being able to help other positive, freedom-seeking people to dictate the terms of their own lives.

I am Co-Owner and President of an Internet-based Traffic and Lead Generation System that puts the fun back into business.

"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine as children do. It's not just in some of us; it is in everyone. And as we let our own lights shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others."

Sort:  

hi Haydn Stevenson :)

Nice to meet you....how are things going?

i am a new user too and the steemit very interesting..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82