You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oversocialization: The Hidden Crime

in #socialization6 years ago

I don't get your point about that video.
Is abstract from what you are saying, showing feats of strength is bullying another friend or going after a girl that is on rush, as the guy that stop him " that's not cool" .
The video is not anti male, don't tag it that.
Thanks for your wonderful Post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

First of all, thanks for reading my post.

I apologize if that tag offended you, but it generated some negative emotions in me and thousands of other men who felt the same after watching it.

Nonetheless, the tag is hardly important. I was about to finish this post when this video surfaced, and after watching it the second time, I saw social engineering at work and immediately made the connection to oversocialization.

At some point in life we are going to come into conflict with others; sometimes that will result in fighting. We will also come across women we find attractive. But young uneducated boys can look at this and other similar propaganda and start to feel ashamed of themselves for thinking such unclean thoughts. That is where I am getting at.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67