You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: what now?

in #socialanxiety7 years ago

I agree with @lexicon082 ! You have taken a huge step by writing about how you feel! You're also incredibly brave and courageous. I was recently diagnosed with anxiety and just started taking medication. Sometimes it can be so easy to beat myself up and think that "everyone can function" besides me. I, too, often feel like I'm stuck in a worry cycle while everyone is blissfully ignorant.

But don't beat yourself up that way. I encourage you to find the gifts that your anxiety brings you. My anxiety makes me strong, empathetic, a hard-worker, and a deep thinker. I wonder if it has some benefits for you too. Our anxiety forces the weight of the world on our shoulders sometimes; it only makes sense that carrying that weight would give us some added strength and perspective. :)

You seem like an incredibly caring and thoughtful person, your post was really down to earth. Having anxiety requires a lot of hard work, but I know you can do it! (and by "do it" I don't mean get rid of your anxiety, but learn how to understand it and further your personal grouwth) You're right to look for support and an outlet--I hope you find the unconditional love you deserve. But also remember to love yourself. Self-love can be a beautiful thing. You are lovable and capable..don't forget it!

Thanks for posting, keep sharing your thoughts. :)

Sort:  

It's good to know I'm not the only one feeling this way, but I am sorry you do too. I never thought about that before, but it guess it does make me stronger and more empathetic as well. :) Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me, it does mean a lot. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46