You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: what now?

in #socialanxiety7 years ago

You have taken a huge step by blogging about it! I encourage you to continue. Additionally, I would recommend trying to stay in situations that give you anxiety. Yes, you may fail. However, the more you do it the more confidence you will gain by trying to maintain in those situations. It will be hard. You can do it. You can't walk a mile without taking each step. I am rooting for you! Followed and Please continue to post. Putting your thoughts into words is very helpful. One step at a time!

Sort:  

Yes, the whole aspect of embracing your fears. There's a great tool for helping you overcome such anxiety, check out ACT, acceptance and commitment therapy.

Maybe a few inspirational videos would help:
Matthew Silver :D.

Will do! Thank you, I appreciate the advice

Thank you so much! I did debate writing this, and then debated again when it came time to post. Your encouragement means a lot. x

You are very welcome! This community is very supportive. You are in my thoughts and I look forward to hearing some of your future success stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45