You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: what now?

in #socialanxiety7 years ago

One of the interesting, and scary things about life is failing at something. So many people look at it as a bad thing, something that they don't want to do. What I have found out is that failing at something means that you tried something. That's a lot better than not trying at anything. It is through failure that we learn. There are some things that you don't want to fail at, things that cause you physical damage when you fail, for instance. But beside that, what do you have to lose by failing? If you want to paint, paint. Be crappy at it, it's ok, eventually you get better and you don't fail as often. If you want to write, same thing applies. If you want to play a musical instrument, same thing applies. I've been trying to learn to play the guitar off and on for 10 years. I've failed at that a lot of times but I keep coming back to it because I keep making progress when I practice.
Failure is not the end, it's another chance to begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41