I begged my parents not to kill the dog

in #social6 years ago

I am born in Vietnam. Unlike other countries, my country has a strange "hobby" eating dog meat.

At that time, I was in 6th grade, my mother bought me a small dog to feed and I saw it as my best friend. When it was big, my mother decided to kill it to celebrate the new home. I cried painfully, even fasting to ask my parents not to slaughter it, but my parents disagreed.

Before it was killed, I hugged it and cried. Then the moment it was killed, I had to run to the field to not see it.

I ran and cry sobbed. I thought about that image is writhing, asking for help in hope but I am helpless, can not do anything.

It was dark, I just went back to the house to gather the hair, its toenails buried. That day I was very upset and angry parents for months.

That same year, I witnessed the neighbors moving away without the dog. It was chasing a small van carrying its family's belongings until it could no longer run because it was too tired. Then it was a home in the neighborhood but it looked sad, not happy as before.

Now, I do not raise a dog any more, for fear of the day it was lost or stolen I would be sad to affect the work. But many people think that it is forbidden to eat dog meat because it is the cause of the dog thief and cause the consequences of the crippled villagers beaten to death I do not agree.

I am a person who never ate dog meat, but says that it is not like saying that watching football is the cause of betting and kicking is not true. Since football is not a dangerous behavior for society, new betting is dangerous behavior, these are two different behaviors. So we should ban, stop dog theft is enough.

The main problem here is that we need to increase the administrative fine to the point that if a fine once a dog stealing success 10 times still fail to pay the fine, if the recidivism turns to criminal penalties. Law enforcement and law enforcement have stopped dog theft.

Now, the captors are delivered to the morning, afternoon release, tomorrow continue to steal the dog, the people have to stop themselves, self-treat so new heartache. Not eating dog meat, we also need to have movement to change the concept, interests and have time. We can not ban immediately because dogs are not rare animals.

This is my personal thought, and what do you think?

Sort:  

Congratulations @virusxitin! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66