You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life of a Freelancer #1 - Don't Take Abuse from Clients

in #social7 years ago

Exactly. I used to take whatever the client threw my way but then I started saying no, you are not going to take that crap. At first it was slow going but as I kept putting my foot down I started realizing my clients were becoming higher class as you might say. I also had more time to work with better clients because I was not tied up working for jerks.

I have had clients demand 500 word press releases, distribution, me provide licensed stock photos and do it all within 24 hours for $5. I don't think so. lol They have knocked me on the service I was using at that time for it too (Fiverr). What sucked was even though I showed the company (Fiverr) everything between me and those clients including the gig offer that stated that stuff cost extra, Fiverr refused to take the strikes off my account - stating I need to work it out with the client and maybe just do what they want to get them to take the strike off. Nope to their service (I only recently started going back to Fiverr to offer some work).

Some people are just idiots and extremely rude and they do their best to bend the rules in their favor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47